8th and Ocean Beachfront Reviews

Find Rincon Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

See these reviews on Trip Advisor

Fabulous!

Left on Mar 12, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017

Stayed here March 2-7th with 9 adults. We rented the 5bed/3.5bath beachfront which included 2 kitchens, 2 patio areas, the entire bottom portion of the house. The upper portion was rented out a few days later by a group who we enjoyed dinner with on the patio our last night. The property manager, Wilson, met us when we arrived and gave us all the advise about where to eat, shop, sight see. He stopped in everyday to make sure we were okay, asked if we needed anything at all, and visited about everything from the weather to the history of the island. The first day the toilet in the front bathroom leaked and Wilson had a plummer there within an hour to fix it. The home was supplied with everything we could have needed and more. The kitchen we used was stocked with all the dishes, utensils, small appliances, pots and pans. The bathrooms included bath towels, beach towels, and toiletries. The bedrooms had plenty of pillows, the beds were comfortable, and on the hot days the air conditioners were wonderful. The covered patio had a hammock to lounge in, 5 different seating areas, a half bath, and it was gated. They supplied beach chairs, coolers, toys for sand and water. Also, a shower to rinse off before heading back inside. As soon as you opened the back door to the patio, that's were they get you. The view, the sound and the smell of the ocean, the beach was only steps away. The beach was beautiful, and clean. It was nice seeing people walk by all day; smiling, holding hands, walking their pets, and searching for shells and sea glass. A short walk down the beach there was a wonderful resturant and bar. There were also different places to eat and drink only blocks away, including a grocery store. The property, the island, the beaches, the locals, the history met and exceeded our expectations. We have already decided to come back and rent the entire property (for the whole family) over Thanksgiving.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our family traveled on many different flights to Puerto Rico. I was not the first to arrive at 8th and Ocean, but the text I received from my son upon his arrival said it all," Awesome!" The week continued to provide great experiences for all of us, from 18 months to 67 years old. Each morning found the early risers enjoying some quiet time drinking coffee on the beach. Parasailing, paddle boards, kayaks, and wave runners were just a short walk down the beach. The Villa was spacious and well set up for our very large family, and would work well regardless of size of a group. You can cook breakfast lunch and dinner for 30+ or have an intimate meal for two. Unfortunately, we found ourselves without a car, but that turned put to be a blessing. We made several daily trips to Edwards Market a few blocks away and found local restaurants within walking distance. We chose Rincon because we wanted to be sure there would be sun and warm weather. We weren't disappointed! Fun in the water and waves kept our young and not so young kids happy throughout the day. In the evening we were all in awe of the beautiful sunsets. Family supper, games, and fun finished our evenings. There was a resounding vote that the Davis family will return to 8th and Ocean in Rincon, Puerto Rico.

 

 

"Perfect Family Getaway"

 

5 of 5 stars

BEACHFRONT!!!

The house was amazing. We booked it for a week and had about 16 Adults and 6 kids. Everyone had plenty of space. The neighborhood is easy to get around. The water is the perfect temperature and the kids had a great time snorkling. The house is very clean. Everything you need is there. The management is attentive and fix any issues propmtly.

The laundry service only being one day was a little tough as the towels were a little salty by day 5 but we managed. I also wish they would have changed the sheets more as they got very sandy but the adults maintained the rooms so they wouldnt get out of hand.

GREAT HOUSE and currently planning our 2016 trip. We wish the house was bigger so we could invite more people to join us.

 

Submitted: Mar 19, 2015

Stayed: Jun 2014

Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

 

"Relaxing beach-front property; a great value for groups "

 

5 of 5 stars

Its hard to know where to start. I guess its just one word: Beachfront. The beach is a narrow strip of relaxation. The water is warm and while the water is not super calm, it is inviting and fun to be carried by the waves. The property includes grills, beach chairs to lounge on and many tables and chairs in the patio that overlook the water. Its nice not to have to lug your stuff into a bag or into a car in order to go to the beach. Lounging with your morning coffee on the beach is the best.

Rincon is a great mix of touristy/real town; it is more of a small sleepy beach community, so someone wanting an authentic and quiet/relaxing vacation is going to find it here.

The owner and the property manager were very laid back and very helpful with my annoying request to ship items to the property. They were accommodating.

The place itself boasts many bedrooms with a lot of privacy. The place itself is just as it appears on the video, very clean and inviting. Not 5-star fancy, but very nice with granite counter tops and great appliances and free wifi (better reception downstairs). As someone that loves to cook on vacation, the kitchen was well equipped. Bathrooms were on the small-side, but were very nice.

I rented the entire property. The smaller unit upstairs is cute and cozy. The downstairs was great because of the patio. The upstairs boasts an amazing view of the beach with a nice balcony and a great kitchen and dining space.

My guests had the best time and I recommend this as a place for a relaxing family vacation or romantic getaway.

Submitted: Feb 10, 2014

Stayed: Jan 2014

Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

 

 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We rented the beach house for our daughter's wedding party to stay the week before the wedding. The sounds of the waves in the morning and evening made our stay magical. Those staying played on the beach all day and other days they visited near by beaches. The accomodations were wonderful. The separate units made it comfortable for some privacy and then for all to be together. I would stay there anytime.

 

“Wonderful, fun and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Brought 15 people and rented the whole place. It had more than enough space and everybody had their own bed (two couples included in that). Wilson, the property manager was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Transactions with property owners were seamless. Went snorkleing right in front of the house and saw all sorts of cool fish. There is a hotel with a beach bar maybe a 5 minute walk on the beach and we went there a few nights and had a great time. Townspeople were very welcoming and everybody spoke english very well, and Spanish of course. Would definitely come back for large group rental.


Renee
Oak Hill, VA

Best Vacation Ever!


Left on 08/28/2011 for a stay in August 2011

This villa is oceanfront and is fabulous!!! The un-obstructed view of the ocean is a dream at sunrise and sunset. Since the villa is in a residential neighborhood, the beach is very quiet and private. However, there are several hotels, restaurants and nightlife to visit within less than 5 minutes of walking on the beach. No designated drivers necessary!

A lot of thought went into the layout and design of the villas for families of all ages to really enjoy the experience. We rented the entire villa and all four units were equipped with all the comforts you will need. The kitchens are completely updated with granite, etc and all the small appliances are available as well as really nice cookware, tableware and utensils. The bedrooms are all large and decorated extremely nice with unique personalities. The bathrooms have nice appointments and are large with lovely ceramic tiles. The ground villa, La Terraza, even has a bathroom on the patio so there is no need to go into the house. There are ceiling fans throughout and rooms are all air conditioned which is a necessity in the Caribbean heat.

8th and Ocean was a perfect place for our large family to experience Rincon on the beach. The villas are spacious and accommodated everyone from the little kids/teenagers, parents and grandma's. We are looking forward to coming back again for another "best vacation ever”!

More Details ►

Shula
Virginia

Lovely Beach Villa with Stunning View of the Carribean


Left on 07/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011

I'm so glad we found this gem! The suites are roomy and light-filled and I could sit for hours on the balcony looking out at the ocean. This place is serene, yet very practical; the kitchens were stocked with the comforts of home and the living rooms had flat-screen TVs (though who would want to watch them with the ocean beckoning right outside!). Everything about it was carefully thought out down to the fact that there were coolers provided for us to take to the beach. I especially appreciated the privacy on the beach in front of 8th & Ocean - no noisy boats, just pure relaxation. Yet, when we wanted to get out for some fun, we had ample choices of restaurants and outdoor activities very close by. The ocean in front of the villa is excellent for early-morning snorkeling; the fish life and coral are incredible. The rooms are very comfortable and adorned with art and nice furnishings. This will be my new home away from home!

More Details ►

kristin on vacation
Virginia USA

Brand new and beautiful, with gorgeous beach outside


Left on 07/18/2011 for a stay in May 2011

8th and Ocean is gorgeous, the indoor living is nearly as beautiful as the outdoor spaces. Its quite obvious that everything is sparkling clean and brand new. The space is large, which is a nice change from some rentals that tend to be cramped to fit more units. There is plenty to do nearby, either walking on the beach or with a car rental. A short walk away there are wave runners to rent which is a lot of fun, but its far enough that it doesnt affect the experience on the beach in front of the rental. It was wonderful to have the beach nearly to ourselves. Wonderful place, I will be back!